

Forging New Frontiers 2024

December 6-8, 2024 Fort Lauderdale, FL

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential Areas and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the University of Alabama Heersink School of Medicine and Injury Free Coalition for Kids at the Columbia Center for Injury Science and Prevention (CCISP), Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University. The University of Alabama Heersink School of Medicine is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The University of Alabama Heersink School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 12.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits(s)TM, Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

The University of Alabama Heersink School of Medicine is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.

DISCLOSURES AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The University of Alabama Heersink School of Medicine (UAB) and the Division of Continuing Medical Education are committed to the provision of CME that is balanced, objective, evidence based and free from the control or influence of commercial interests. We strictly adhere to the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education's Essential Areas and Their Elements including the <u>Standards for Commercial Support</u>. Accordingly, all persons in a position to control the content of this educational activity have disclosed all relevant financial relationships and any conflicts of interest have been mitigated.

THEREFORE THE FOLLOWING DISCLOSURES ARE MADE

The following persons have disclosed that, related to their participation in this activity, neither they nor their families have any relevant financial relationships with any commercial interests:

Sarah Beth Abbott Melissa Adams Maneesha Agarwal Thomas Agostini **Phyllis Agran** Nina Agarwal Rojin Ahadi **Brit Anderson** Pallavi Arora Brooke Askelsen Patrick Atkinson Zarah Aziz Barbara Barlow Amanda Batlle Kristen Bechtel Nakia Best Jaya Bhalla Maia Bibbs **Bibek Bista** Katelin Blackburn Wendy Blair Stephan Jacob Bliss Lauren Brewer Kristy Brinker Brouwer John Brooks Shea Buckely Nichole Burnside Gale Burstein Kerry Caperell Monica Cardenas **Ariel Carpenter** Michael Chappell Tanya Charyk Stewart Sofia Chaudharv **Brooke Cheaton** Felicia Clark Lindsay Clukies Joseph Colella Shannon Coleman Emma Cornell Barbara Cosart Jordan Couceyro Torine Creppy William Cull Victor de Cos Christina Delgado Carlos Delgado Gerene Denning

Wayne Detmer **Emily Dicksa Gabrielle DiFiore** Jim Dodington Rada Drca **Briah Drewry** Dominick Dunbar Rachel Eisenhauer Eliot England **Brooke Evans** Caitlin Ferrell Symone Ferguson Alexander Fiks Eric Fleegler Sarah Frances **Olivia Frank** Kiesha Fraser Doh Morgan Freshney Adrienne Gallardo Anthony Galvez Dana Gans Sarah Gard Lazarus Claudio Ghetti Mikayla Gibson

Jason Gilliland Prina Goldfarb Jonathan Green David Greenky Caleb Grote Moheem Halari Jessica Halyko Kaitlin Hannan Holly Hanson Julia Harris Andrew Hashikawa **Taylor Hautala** Sarah Haverstick Elizabeth Hendrickson **Owen Henry** Adriana Herrera Heather Hirsch Meghan Hofto Briana Iverson **Kristyn Jeffries** Charles Jennissen **Brian Jenssen** Andrew Jergel Molly Johnson

Christine Kaba Karolina Kalata Sandeep Kapoor Laura Kemerling Sadiqa Kendi Narmeen Khan Esther Kim William King Andrew Kiragu Karen Kling Christopher Knoepke Nicole Koepke Sara Kohlbeck Amber Kroeker Treyton Krupp Andrea Krzyzaniak Melissa Kwan Shannon Landers Garry Lapidus **Christie Lawrence** Karla Lawson David Lazar Michael Levas Junlin Liao Eve Losman Shahram Lotfipour Gina Lowell Anthony Luberti Lorri Lynn Lisa Maloney Ryan Manahl Hannah Martin Nicole M. Papelain Stephanie Mayne Jennifer McCain Kevin McClafferty

Sandy McKay Tracey Mehan Aashna Mehta Marlene Melzer Lange Terri Miller Monica Mitchell Alison Mitzner **Delanie Moeggenberg** Kathy Monroe Christopher Monson **Timothy Moran Collen Moreland** Linh Nguyen Van Nguyen Greco Jessica Naiditch Michele Nichols Marison Nieves James Noble Joanna O'Donnell Savannah Olsen Lynn Olson Rodrigo O. Palacios Michaela Parson Allison Pellar Victoria Pennington Jose Perez Michael Pickup **Michelle Pintea** Andrew Potter **Blossom Pouchie** Maura Powell Joyce Pressley Kyran Quinlan Alexis Quinoy Brenna Radigan Angela Rapposelli

Chris Rees Walter Rice DeShanta Richardson Teresa Riech Kevin Rix Adrienne Robertiello **DiLenny Roca** Steven Rogers Alexandra Rooney Jeanne Rubsam Michelle Ruda Will Rushton Suk-fong S. Tang Soheil Saadat Isabell Sakamoto Chethan Sathya Harman Sawhney Judy Schaechter Mindy Scheithauer Kelsey Scheonmeyer **Richard Schwend** Felicia Scott-Wellington Karen Sheehan Rohit Shenoi Jonathan Sheu Mike Shkrum Asia Simpson Michael Sise **Cursey Sitzler** Jamie Smelcer Gary Smith Cassi Smola Lin Snowe Jill Solomon Chaksu Soni Devin Spolsdoff

Parker Sternhagen Sarah Stoddard Alicia Sykes Hari Thangarajah Christa Thelen L'Mara Thomas Victoria Thompson Ashley Tracy **Brent Trov** Dex Tuttle Irma Ugalde Salvador Vargas Hope Vaughn Brenda Vergara Pascal Verville Gloria Vidal Jennifer Vidis Aedan Villegas Rya Virani Elizabeth Walshe Alicia Webb Isabella Weingartz Wendi Wendt Kristel Wetjen **Douglas Wilkerson** Stewart Williams Diane Winn Flaura Winston Joseph Wright Cole Wymore Shaila Zaman Amy Zeidan David Zima Levi Zima

THEREFORE THE FOLLOWING DISCLOSURES ARE MADE

The following persons have disclosed these relationships with commercial interests related to their participation in this activity.

Vishal Bansal	Stock/shareholder: Oxeia Biopharma
Chris Buresh	Grants/research support: Gilead Life Sciences
Michael Flaherty	Consulting fee: Lightfoot Law, Buchanan Law
Romeo Ignacio	Stock/shareholder: Abbott Laboratories, Abbvie
Lois Lee	Royalties: Up-to-Date, SpringerNature
Erin Mannen	Other (err on the full side of full disclosure): Expert Testimony
Brittany Lee Murray	Grants/research support: Abbot Fund Tanzania
Wendy Pomerantz	Consulting fee: Shadoan, Michael & Wells, LLP, Johnson and Bell and Paganelli Law Group Royalties: Up-to-Date

There was no commercial support for this activity.